Embrace the fusion of Elegance and Caribbean Warmth with L’Orchidée Boutique Hotel, tucked away in the beautiful landscaped neighbourhood of St Ann’s, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, characterized by its Colonial French architecture, lush tropical foliage and soothing peace and tranquility.
L’Orchidée Boutique Hotel is located in the beautiful landscaped neighbourhood of Coblentz Gardens, St. Ann’s. This unique Boutique Hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes drive from the City centre and within easy access to Embassies, Banks, Churches, Museums, Cultural Sites, Art Galleries and many more attractions.
L’Orchidée offers you a Smoke Free Environment and all our Rooms are fitted with Air Conditions & Ceiling Fans, Hot & Cold Baths, Direct Dialing Telephone, Wireless and High Speed Internet Access, Cable TV, Iron and Ironing Boards, Fridge, Coffee, Tea Service, Desk and Reading lamp and complimentary WiFi.
A full breakfast service is included in the rate. Lunch and Dinner can be ordered in. L’Orchidee has a unique service where our guests can make a selection from a variety of restaurant menus. We take care of placing the order, receiving and plating it before it is served to our guests. This service allows our guests to have access to a wide choice from fine dining menus to fast food menus.
We have two Chefs who prepare a variety of sumptuous breakfast menus. Over 99 excellent reviews have highly rated the breakfast at L’Orchidée Boutique Hotel and have enticed many repeat guests.
Also included in the rate are our internet services and all taxes.
We provide free and secured parking on the compound for all of our guests.
L’Orchidée is also appointed with a small meeting room that can accommodate up to 6 persons comfortably for the use of our guests.
This is ideal for small strategic meetings and meetings with clients or colleagues The room is equipped with a white board and free WIFI. Catering for coffee and lunch breaks can be arranged for meetings at an agreed cost.
L’Orchidée Boutique Hotel recognizes that our guests are from different countries, cultures and customs and as such we allow our guests a great deal of flexibility with breakfast starting times; use of the kitchen in the evening time where there is a preference to prepare meals according to traditions and customs; use of microwave in kitchen to warm food items; early check-in and late check-outs according to availability.
L’Orchidée Boutique Hotel offers 24 hour front desk service for all its guests. This is very convenient especially for late arrivals at the airport or persons returning late from events or meetings.
L’Orchidée Boutique Hotel has partnered with professional and reliable transport providers. We can arrange airport transfers; taxis to various meetings, attractions and any part of the country that the guest would like to explore. Car rentals can also be arranged for guests.
The Hotel is outfitted with adequate security around the clock to ensure the safety of your guests. We are outfitted with CCTV camera systems; professional security firm from 4 pm to 9 pm; in-house security from 9 pm to 6 am; electronic front door with intercom and camera; 24 hour Blink rapid response service; access to Belmont Police Station; security liaison with Coblentz House security firm.
Click stars to rate
The Chapel was dedicated to all the saints rather than martyrs only. All Saints is considered one of the oldest Churches in Trinidad and Tobago. It also holds great history and interesting Architectural designs within its walls with beautiful stained glass windows and a hand carved Episcopal chair.
This house is one of the Magnificant Seven. The structure was built in 1903 by the fifth Archbishop of Port of Spain, Patrick Vincent Flood. It is also known as the official residence of the Roman Catholic Archbishop of Port of Spain.
The Royal Botanic gardens houses 700 hundred trees of which thirteen percent (13%) are indigenous to Trinidad and Tobago while the other trees and plants represent all the other continents of the world.
The Emperor Valley Zoo is the main zoo in Trinidad and Tobago, located north of the Queen’s Park Savannah and west of the Botanic Gardens in Port of Spain. It is also the only zoo in the Caribbean to house Lions, Giraffes, an entertaining Giant Otter and a 30 year old 12 foot Crocodile.
Built in 1804, by Sir Thomas Hislop for protection against the Napoleonic fleet. The fort looks over the city of St James and has a great view of the Gulf of Paria.
This French-English grand house is second in line of a tour of the Magnificent Seven, following Queens Royal College.
The Knowsley Building in Port of Spain is a beautifully constructed building worthy of being among the Magnificent 7.
Enjoy the thrill and excitement of watersports in the Gulf of Paria with this great team of guys who are only serious about having fun on the water.
Trinidad and Tobago’s memorial in honour of nationals who served and perished during military service in World Wars I and II. A majestic cenotaph is located in the middle of the Park where a wreath-laying ceremony is held annually on Remembrance Day.
Our very own Masterpiece
The museum established in 1892 and was originally called the “Royal Victoria Institute”. The museum house about 10,000 historical pieces of art work.
This Waterfront is undeniably one of the most picturesque places in Port of Spain.
The largest roundabout in the world, the Savannah is also the centre stage of Trinidad Carnival, Steel pan, Sports and other forms of entertainment.
Queen’s Royal College was opened on March 25, 1904 at Queen’s Park West by Governor Sir Alfred Maloney. Presently, Queen’s Royal College has been reformed to one of the oldest Secondary schools in Trinidad and Tobago.
Showcasing and selling locally handcrafted souvenirs, Cuban and Dominican cigars, Trinidad- made organic chocolate, honey, coconut oil, coffee and fashion.
St. Andrew’s Golf Course, otherwise known as Moka Golf Course because of its location, is one of the finest golf courses in the Caribbean. It was established in 1891 making it one of the oldest in the world.
This Scottish styled castle was built by Charles Fourier Stollmeyer in 1904. In March 1971, the Castle was opened to the public for the first time, and it is now a main destination in any city tour of Port of Spain.
Relaxation, Fun and Family Games