St. Andrew’s Golf Course, otherwise known as Moka Golf Course because of its location, is one of the finest golf courses in the Caribbean. It was established in 1891 making it one of the oldest in the world.
Trinidad and Tobago may not be on your list as a premier golfing destination but the world class facilities of the country’s seven 18 hole and two 9 hole courses dispute that opinion! Each golf course boasts of unique features whether it be holes within metres of the coastline or holes with panoramic views of the Northern Mountain Range.
One of such is the St. Andrew’s Golf Club. The majority of locals know it as the Moka Golf Course because of its location in Moka, Maraval. It is considered to be one of the finest golf courses in the Caribbean and is one of the oldest as it was established in 1891. The course is anchored in the Moka valley, along the Maraval River and the well-manicured greens contrast against the Paramin hills.
The Golf Club’s amenities include an on-site bar and grill, golf shop and a pool decked with lounge chairs, tables and chairs. The golfing facilities are accessible through membership but non-members can utilise the course through a small fee.
For more information on the St. Andrew’s Golf Club, contact them at (868) 629-0066 and view their website http://golftrinidad.com.
For more information on golfing in Trinidad and Tobago, contact the golf association at http://www.trinidadandtobagogolfassociation.com.
Click stars to rate
The Royal Botanic gardens houses 700 hundred trees of which thirteen percent (13%) are indigenous to Trinidad and Tobago while the other trees and plants represent all the other continents of the world.
The Emperor Valley Zoo is the main zoo in Trinidad and Tobago, located north of the Queen’s Park Savannah and west of the Botanic Gardens in Port of Spain. It is also the only zoo in the Caribbean to house Lions, Giraffes, an entertaining Giant Otter and a 30 year old 12 foot Crocodile.
The ideal place for urban market shopping.
This Scottish styled castle was built by Charles Fourier Stollmeyer in 1904. In March 1971, the Castle was opened to the public for the first time, and it is now a main destination in any city tour of Port of Spain.